Raw Kale Salad

by phoenixortheflame

This weekend is my first plan-less weekend in a long time. So I decided to do some baking–something I’m not super familiar with but would like to become. However, today’s post doesn’t come in the form of baked goods–I’ll save that for later (assuming it turns out!).

Today’s post comes in the form of chewy, nutrient-rich kale. Raw kale, if you can believe it.

I’ve heard of raw kale being used in salads, but I’ve never been convinced that it could work. See, I always figured that it would be too tough in its raw form. However, when I came across this recipe from HelloGiggles I discovered that this isn’t the case. The reason why? You massage the crap out of it!

I’m so stoked with this recipe. Not only is it delicious, but it lasts up to three days in the fridge, unlike most salads. The only critique I have is with the salt content of the dressing. I recommend cutting it down from 1 Tbsp to 1 tsp.

I’ve already had two bowls of this delicious salad, and although I could eat more, I better save room for my Jalapeno Cheddar Pull-Apart Bread that’s rising right now (pictures to come!).

