Dinner Tonight: Soba Noodles with Peanut Sauce and Pan-Fried Tofu

by phoenixortheflame

So I just realized that this dish looks very similar to the last dish that I posted. But they’re not similar in taste. They are both noodle dishes, but very different types of noodles. The Pad Thai is made with rice noodles, whereas this dish is made with soba noodles, which are made from buckwheat and, in this case, kamut also.

Every since the last time I cooked with soba noodles, which was also the first time, I’ve been thinking about how I can incorporate them into another dinner.

I adapted this recipe from an article titled “Notable Noodles” found in the September 2010 issue of alive.

I made a few substitutions: first, I used peanut butter instead of almond butter, and second, I used maple syrup rather than honey.

It was A-MA-ZING! Oh my god, so good. Wow. I’m still drooling thinking about it right now. The link to the recipe isn’t up on the alive site yet, but I’ll post it once it is. OR y’all can go pick it up…and, fancy that, there’s an article in it by none other than…me!

Anywho, time for bed.

Eat flexy, feel sexy!

