Dinner Tonight: Curried Lentil Cashew Burgers & Grilled Veggies

by phoenixortheflame

So even though I work for alive magazine, I get a daily eNewsletter from Canadian Living (for research, of course!). Anyway, I have to say, Canadian Living features some really delicious, easy, and inexpensive recipes.

I saw this recipe online a few times and was intrigued, so I finally decided to make it tonight. You can find the recipe here–so try them out!

I like the idea of making my own veggie burgers, but I never saw any recipes that sounded like they would taste better than a patty of baby food.

These burgers were great. Actually, they were amazing. The only negative thing I have to say about them is that they were really squishy and so were a little bit hard to eat. The flavours blend together perfectly and were neither overpowering nor bland.

And they were sooooo easy. They literally only took 20 minutes to make and they tasted gourmet.

We grilled some zucchini and peppers to go along with dinner. Just a drizzle of olive oil and some pepper and voila! Though, you should know that we didn’t grill the burgers. I didn’t think they’d hold together, so I followed the recipe instructions and fried them in a lightly oiled pan.

High in protein and high in flavour, these burgers were a hit even with my meat-eating boyfriend!

Eat flexy, feel sexy!

