Dinner Tonight: Tomato Basil Cream Pasta & Green Bean, Mushroom, and Fennel Salad

by phoenixortheflame

I don’t usually cook two dishes for dinner. Most often I cook a main dish and then make a tossed salad with whatever veggies I’ve got in the fridge. But for some reason I was feeling ambitious, so I just went with it.

In the same issue of Canadian Living that I got this recipe from, I also found the recipe for this Green Bean, Mushroom, and Fennel Salad. I should add Dill to the title of the recipe, because it’s loaded with dill, probably the most delicious herb on the face of the planet. Nay, THE most delicious herb on the face of the planet. Period.

Anyway, hopefully you all bought the June issue based on the post I made about the Greens and Feta Pie. And now you can follow my advice to try out this delicious salad, too! Dill-icous!

The pasta recipe came from vegan yum yum and you can find it here. It uses blended raw unsalted cashews to give it that creamy texture. The recipe didn’t ask for it, but I added about 2 Tbsp nutritional yeast to the sauce just to make it a tad more creamy.

For those of you who don’t know what nutritional yeast is, it’s a flakey, orange, cheesy flavoured deactivated yeast that can be found in many health food stores. If you ever get into vegan cooking you’ll see it a lot as it’s used as a cheese-flavouring substitute.

I think that’s enough for tonight though. Hope y’all enjoy the pictures.

Eat flexy, feel sexy!

